KONRAT-Claudine.Grin.03_La Maison.jpg

Rediscover traditions

 

The Konrat family is the marriage of two identities of character and know-how: centuries-old winegrowers in the heart of Champagne on the one hand, winegrowers-coopers in the region of Anjou on the other.

 

 

It is on the heights of the village of Montigny-sous-Châtillon that the ancestors of the Konrat family developed the culture of the vine. They plowed their land with their horse. Visionaries, they were the first in the hamlet to build a press, then a wine cellar with barrels according to the principle of natural gravity. This mastery of production from the vine to the bottle had as its sole credo the creation of a champagne of excellence.

 

It is this family culture that still governs today Marc, winemaker of the fourth generation.

 

Carrying this tradition of excellence in an eco-responsible and local approach, Faustine and Marc perpetuate the gestures and secrets of family winemaking by enhancing them with contemporary audacity, to offer you an authentic and charismatic gastronomic champagne.

An exceptional terroir

With more than 7 hectares of sand-lime and clay-limestone soils, Konrat Family domain offers the best terroirs to produce an exceptional champagne.

KONRAT-Claudine.Grin.03_La Maison.jpg

Redécouvrir les traditions

 

La famille Konrat, c’est le mariage de deux identités de caractère et de savoir-faire : des vignerons séculaires au cœur de la Champagne d’une part, des vignerons-tonneliers dans la Loire d'autre part.

 

 

C’est sur les hauteurs du village de Montigny-sous-Châtillon que les aïeux de la famille Konrat ont développé la culture de la vigne. Ils labouraient leurs terres avec leur cheval. Visionnaires, ils furent les premiers du hameau à construire un pressoir, puis une cave de vinification avec des tonneaux selon le principe de gravité naturelle. Cette maîtrise de la production de la vigne à la bouteille avait pour seul credo la création d'un champagne d'excellence.

 

 

C’est cette culture familiale qui gouverne encore aujourd'hui Marc, vigneron de la IVème génération.

 

Portant cette tradition d'excellence dans une démarche éco-responsable et locale, Faustine et Marc perpétuent les gestes et les secrets de vinification familiaux en les bonifiant d'une audace contemporaine, pour vous offrir un champagne de gastronomie authentique et charismatique.

Un terroir exceptionnel

Le vignoble de la famille Konrat s’étend sur plus de 7 hectares de terroirs silico-calcaires et argilo-calcaires ; les meilleurs pour produire un champagne d’exception.